April 26, 2022

My current setup and workflow

I’ve seen posts like these before and thought it would be cool to post my own. Spring Inventory Taking

Health:

  • Sleep/HR Tracker: Oura Ring Gen 3 - Pretty accurate sleep tracker. Not a great HR tracker as it only takes HR at certain intervals
  • Posture Sensor: Upright Go 2 - Works great as advertised. If you have sensitive skin get the necklace. I suspect after a year of continuous use that you probably won’t need it anymore
  • Mouth Tape: Vio2 - Not necessary to sleep but there is an obvious improvement in my sleep when I use these and Oura can recognize it
  • Floss: Dr. Tungs Smart Floss - PFAS & PBA free and gets gunk better than normal floss
  • Toothpaste: Sensodyne - I have sensitive teeth

Workflow

  • Personal Reminders: GoodTask - Worth every penny. Use it every day
  • Goal Setting: Mind Node
  • Net Worth Tracker: Personal Capital - They call a lot but ui is very simple. Exactly what I need it to be
  • Budget & Expense Tracking: Airtable
  • Note Taking: Evernote - Stuck on this too much to switch to notion
  • Bookmarks: Safari Reading List - Gets the job done

Desktops

  • Desktop 1
    • CPU: Ryzen 3700x
    • CPU Water Block: EK-Supremacy Classic RGB, Nickel/Plexi
    • Storage: NVMe.M2 500gb SSD
    • Ram: 16gb gskill
    • Sound Card: Sound Blaster Audigy Fx
    • Motherboard: B450 Tomohawk Max II
    • GPU:
      • RTX 3090
        • EK Waterblock + Backplate
      • GTX 2070S
    • Keyboard: Coolermaster SK621
    • Mouse: Logitech G502 Wireless
    • Mousepad: Icemat I-2 (Pink)
    • Monitor: 34GK950G-B
    • PSU: SeaSonic X-1250XM2 ATX12V 80+ GOLD Certified Full Modular
    • Case: Phanteks Enthoo Primo
  • Desktop 2
    • CPU: Intel I5-2500K
    • GPU:
      • MSI GEFORCE GTX 1080 TI ARMOR 11G OC
      • GTX 1070
    • Storage:
      • 1TB hitachi 7200 RPM 32mb Cache
      • Samsung SSD 850 EVO
    • Ram: Patriot G Series Sector 8 GB (24gb) 2 for 16 GB total
    • Motherboard: MSI P67AGD55_B3
      • Cannot upgrade bios because the new bios only support ivy bridge and not sandy bridge
    • PSU: Corsair 750W (Non-modular)
    • Monitor: LG 34UM95C
    • Mouse: Logitech G502 Wired
    • Keyboard: Satisfaction 75 R2 + Box Navy Switches
    • Mousepad: Icemat I-1

Laptops

  • Microsoft Surface Pro 6
  • Macbook Pro 15 inch 2018 with eGPU setup
    • Mouse:
      • G502 Wireless (Home)
      • G903 Wireless (Traveling)
    • Mousepad: Icemat I-2
    • Monitor: LG 34GP83A-B
    • Webcam: Logitech C922X
    • GPU: AMD Radeon 5700 XT
    • eGPU Connector: R43SG-TB3
    • Keyboard: Rosewill Mechanical Keyboard + MX Blue

Phone

  • Iphone - Upgrade about every 3-4 years

Previous post
How I made a bot that scrapes HTML and posts to Twitter using No-Code Background:I recently finished launching a small webapp that I made for fun
Next post
Update on Predict My Step Score for Step 1 It seems that Step 1 has switched to pass/fail and NBME practice tests give out a percentage that tells
Share this post if you enjoyed it :)
Subscribe to my newsletter to get notified of new posts
Follow Me On Twitter